WPL 2023: UP Warriorz Best Possible Playing XI, Schedule, Key Players for WPL

UP Warriorz Best Possible Playing XI

There is a lot of excitement surrounding the debut of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) in 2023, which is scheduled to begin on March 4. Before the first game at the DY Patil Stadium, Bollywood stars Kiara Advani and Kriti Sanon are scheduled to perform during the opening ceremony. They’ll be accompanied by well-known rapper and singer AP Dhillon.

Twenty league stage matches for the five-team competition will be place in Mumbai at the DY Patil Stadium and the Brabourne Stadium. The squad in first place after the league games advances directly to the championship game on March 26. On March 24, the second- and third-ranked teams will square off in an Eliminator.

Alyssa Healy, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, and Shabnim Ismail make up an excellent team for UP Warriorz, which is owned by Capri Global Holdings Pvt. Ltd. Let’s take a look at every player that the UP Warriorz purchased for the inaugural season.

UP Warriorz Best Possible Playing XI
UP Warriorz Best Possible Playing XI

UP Warriorz Best Possible Playing XI

Alyssa Healy (c), Kiran Navgire, Shweta Sehrawat, Deepti Sharma, Tahila McGrath, Sophie Ecclestone, Grace Harris, Laura Bell, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Devika Vaidya, Shabnim Ismail

UP Warriorz 2023 Schedule

DateDayFixtureVenueTime (IST)
March 5SundayUP Warriorz vs Gujarat GiantsDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
March 7TuesdayDelhi Capitals Women vs UP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
March 10FridayRCB Women vs UP WarriorzBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM
March 12SundayUP Warriorz vs Mumbai Indians WomenBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM
March 15WednesdayUP Warriorz vs RCB WomenDY Patil Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM
March 18SaturdayMumbai Indians Women vs UP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium, Mumbai3:30 PM
March 20MondayGujarat Giant vs UP WarriorzBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai3:30 PM
March 21TuesdayUP Warriorz vs Delhi Capitals WomenBrabourne Stadium7:30 PM

UP Warriorz Best Possible Playing XI

Leave a Comment